top of page

My World

Shaelynn Rehder

I don't yet know where life will take me. Follow me on my journey through life and discovering my world.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog Feed
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Search
  • Writer's pictureShaelynn Rehder

Getting My Hopes Up

I keep getting my hopes up just to be disappointed. Why does the world have to be so cruel in this way? Crushing the hopes and dreams of people in its brutal, uncaring hands. I always tell myself, "Don't get your hopes up. You're being naive again." But then I get my hopes up anyways, just to have them crushed again. What's the point, then, of ever being hopeful? I mean, I guess we have to be hopeful, or we'd have nothing to work for, but putting in the hard work time and time again just to be let down again is so heartbreaking. Maybe I'm just being an over-emotional teenager, but it would be nice to get a break from heartbreak. Hopefully someday there will be a day where I don't have to hurt like this anymore. Until then, I guess I'll just do the best I can and live each day to its fullest. That's all that really can be done, anyways.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Summer of Disappointment

It's the summer of 2019, and it was supposed to be a great one. I had all my goals and plans laid out, and I was so looking forward to three months of bliss, peace, and accomplishment. My best friend

Life Updates

*RANT AHEAD!!! I APOLOGIZE!!!* Well, it's been quite some time since I've sat down to write a blog post. Many things have happened since then. Some good, others not so great. On the bright side, I'm c

Conflicted Dreamers

Do you ever have those times where you're extremely conflicted? Where you feel like you are being pulled in two different directions, both of which look amazing, but that will take you down two entire

Home: Contact
bottom of page